Professor Aurore Delaigle Awarded By the Committee of Presidents Of Statistical Societies

Professor Aurore Delaigle from the School of Mathematics and Statistics has received the distinguished George W. Snedecor Award from the Committee of Presidents of Statistical Societies (COPSS).

The 2017 COPSS Award Ceremony took place on August 2, 2017, in Baltimore and, along with fellow award winners from Carnegie-Mellon and Harvard, Aurore was awarded the George W. Snedecor Award for fundamental and ground-breaking contributions to the statistical theory of group testing of pooled laboratory samples, and for contributions to measurement error methods and density estimation.

The School of Mathematics and Statistics acknowledges Aurore’s outstanding contributions and extends congratulations to her on receiving this prestigious, international award.

Read more about the award ceremony