Prof Aurore DELAIGLE


School of Mathematics and Statistics

  • Room: 189
  • Building: Peter Hall Building
  • Campus: Parkville

Research Interests

  • Statistics

Research Groups


You can find all publications on their Find an Expert page

Find an Expert

Current Postgraduate Supervision

Name Thesis title
Dong LUO

Past Postgraduate Supervision

Name Thesis title
Wei HUANG "Spline Techniques for Incomplete and Complex Data"
Timothy HYNDMAN ""To be confirmed""
Farshid JAMSHIDI "Problems in nonparametric curve estimation"
Shaoke LEI "nonparametric methods for complex data"
Jiadong (Maurice) MAO "Nonparametric estimation for streaming data"
Ruoxu TAN "Nonparametric techniques with missing data"
Jiajun TANG "Some Theoretical Results for Measurement Error Problems"
Jason TRAN "An explained sum of squares approach to nonparametric regression with measurement error"

Past Honours & MSc Students

Name Project title
Hongling LIU
Jiadong (Maurice) MAO

Recent Grant History

Year(s) Source Type Title
2018 - 2020 ARC Discovery Statistical challenges involving indirect data
2014 - 2016 ARC Discovery Nonparametric data analysis in statistical science
2014 - 2016 ARC Centre Of Excellence ARC Centre of Excellence for Mathematical and Statistical Frontiers (ACEMS)
2013 - 2017 ARC Future Fellow New nonparametric statistical methods for imperfectly observed data
2011 - 2013 ARC Discovery Statistical problems involving measurement errors and sparsity
2009 - 2013 ARC Discovery Inverse and related problems in statistics


Year Name Organisation
2018 Fellow of the American Statistical Association American Statistical Association
2017 George W Snedecor Award
2013 Moran Medal Australian Academy of Science
2013 Fellow of the Institute of Mathematical Statistics Institute of Mathematical Statistics
2009 Queen Elizabeth II Fellowship Australian Research Council
2006 Hellman Fellowship Hellman Foundation
2003 Belgian American and Educational Foundation Fellowship Belgian American and Educational Foundation


  • RHD Deputy Coordinator


  • Belz Committee
  • Strategic Planning Committee
  • Visiting Scholar (Fund) Committee