Vacation Scholarships Supervisors

The following supervisors from the School of Mathematics and Statistics are available to supervise Vacation Scholarship projects in 2020/2021.

Name Research areasEmail
Brumley, Douglas Applied Mathematics d.brumley@unimelb.edu.au
Chu, Tingjin Operations Research tingjin.chu@unimelb.edu.au
Fackrell, Mark Operations Research, Stochastic Processes fackrell@unimelb.edu.au
Flegg, Jennifer Applied Mathematics, Mathematical Biology, Statistics jennifer.flegg@unimelb.edu.au
Forrester, Peter Mathematical Physics pjforr@unimelb.edu.au
Haesemeyer, Christian Geometry and Topology christian.haesemeyer@unimelb.edu.au
Hautphenne, Sophie Applied Probability sophiemh@unimelb.edu.au
Hughes, Barry Applied Mathematics barrydh@unimelb.edu.au
Johnston, Stuart Mathematical Biology stuart.johnston@unimelb.edu.au
le Cao, Kim-Anh Mathematical Biology, Statistics kimanh.lecao@unimelb.edu.au
McNamara, Peter Algebra peter.mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au
Morphett, Anthony Learning and Teaching Innovation a.morphett@unimelb.edu.au
Munoz-Acosta, Mario Andres Operations Research, Applied Mathematics, Data Science munoz.m@unimelb.edu.au
Norbury, Paul Geometry and Topology, Mathematical Physics norbury@unimelb.edu.au
Quella, Thomas Mathematical Physics, Algebra thomas.quella@unimelb.edu.au
Ras, Charl Operations Research cjras@unimelb.edu.au
Reeves, Lawrence Algebra lreeves@unimelb.edu.au
Ridout, David Algebra, Mathematical Physics david.ridout@unimelb.edu.au
Ross, Nathan Stochastic Processes nathan.ross@unimelb.edu.au
Sader, John Applied Mathematics jsader@unimelb.edu.au
Schlue, Volker Analysis, Geometry and Topology, Mathematical Physics volker.schlue@unimelb.edu.au
Shim, Heejung Statistics, Mathematical Biology heejung.shim@unimelb.edu.au
Tam, Matthew Operations Research matthew.tam@unimelb.edu.au
Tordesillas, Antoinette Applied Mathematics atordesi@unimelb.edu.au
Tran, TriThang Geometry and Topology trtran@unimelb.edu.au
Vukcevic, Damjan Statistics, Data Science damjan.vukcevic@unimelb.edu.au
Wu, Chenyan Number Theory chenyan.wu@unimelb.edu.au
Xia, Binzhou Discrete Mathematics binzhoux@unimelb.edu.au
Xue, Ting Algebra ting.xue@unimelb.edu.au
Zhang, Joyce Operations Research lele.zhang@unimelb.edu.au
Zinn-Justin, Paul Algebra pzinn@unimelb.edu.au

Please note that this list may not be exhaustive and you are also welcome to contact other academics in your area of interest.

Academics who wish to be added to this list of potential supervisors should contact ms-vacation-scholarships@unimelb.edu.au.