Vacation Scholarships Supervisors

The following supervisors from the School of Mathematics and Statistics are available to supervise Vacation Scholarship projects in 2020/2021.

Name Research areasEmail
Beaton, Nicholas Discrete Mathematics, Mathematical Physics nrbeaton@unimelb.edu.au
Brumley, Douglas Applied Mathematics d.brumley@unimelb.edu.au
Fackrell, Mark Operations Research, Stochastic Processes fackrell@unimelb.edu.au
Forrester, Peter Mathematical Physics, Pure Mathematicspjforr@unimelb.edu.au
Hautphenne, Sophie Applied Probability, Statisticssophiemh@unimelb.edu.au
Hinton, EdwardApplied Mathematicsehinton@unimelb.edu.au
Ipsen, JesperMathematical Physics, Applied Mathematicsjesper.ipsen@unimelb.edu.au
Johnston, Stuart Mathematical Biology stuart.johnston@unimelb.edu.au
Kieburg, Mario Mathematical Physics m.kieburg@unimelb.edu.au
Knapp, JohannaMathematical Physicsjohanna.knapp@unimelb.edu.au
le Cao, Kim-Anh Mathematical Biology, Statistics kimanh.lecao@unimelb.edu.au
McNamara, Peter Algebra peter.mcnamara@unimelb.edu.au
Morphett, Anthony Learning and Teaching Innovation a.morphett@unimelb.edu.au
Munoz-Acosta, Mario Andres Operations Research, Applied Mathematics, Data Science munoz.m@unimelb.edu.au
Norbury, Paul Geometry and Topology, Mathematical Physics norbury@unimelb.edu.au
Quella, Thomas Mathematical Physics, Algebra thomas.quella@unimelb.edu.au
Ras, Charl Operations Research cjras@unimelb.edu.au
Ridout, David Mathematical Physics, Pure Mathematicsdavid.ridout@unimelb.edu.au
Ross, Nathan Stochastic Processes nathan.ross@unimelb.edu.au
Schlue, Volker Analysis, Geometry and Topology, Mathematical Physics volker.schlue@unimelb.edu.au
Shim, Heejung Statistics, Data Science, Mathematical Biology heejung.shim@unimelb.edu.au
Tam, Matthew Operations Research matthew.tam@unimelb.edu.au
Vukcevic, Damjan Statistics, Data Science damjan.vukcevic@unimelb.edu.au
Wu, Chenyan Number Theory chenyan.wu@unimelb.edu.au
Zinn-Justin, Paul Algebra pzinn@unimelb.edu.au

Please note that this list may not be exhaustive and you are also welcome to contact other academics in your area of interest.

Academics who wish to be added to this list of potential supervisors should contact ms-vacation-scholarships@unimelb.edu.au.